h1

Magnificent Mile

June 22, 2006


Magnificent Mile
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

Yeah, I’ve been busy! Last week featured a three-day trip to Chicago for work, but I made sure that there was some play time for yours truly as well. (And yes, a 3 hour city walk with my Canon camera is what I consider “play time” these days.) I can highly recommend The House Of Blues Hotel as one of the coolest, swankiest, most well-decorated hotel in downtown Chicago. And thanks, Karen, for putting me up at your place on Friday night (and for putting up with me!). You are a gracious and fun hostess and I always have a good time when we hang out together. (I think… no, I hope that you do too.)

Dad is home safe. The whole damn family had a party for him on Father’s Day to celebrate. I’m so glad he’s here still, and I am beyond thankful for the fact that he has recovered so completely. It’s been a long haul, and that’s one trip that I’m glad to have over. Here’s hoping that he never has to go through that again.

Thanks again for all of your thoughts, prayers, and support over the past few months while he’s been recovering. Even if it seems like you didn’t, or couldn’t, do anything to help, chances are that you could, and you did.

Thank YOU.

Now, if you could just direct all of that positive energy to the US National Soccer Team… they play Ghana in 10 minutes and have to win to make it to the second round of play. I’m just saying! 🙂

~Katie

Leave a Reply

