Drama, Drama, Drama!


Trinity
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

This is an older cloud shot that I’m consoling myself with. Why? Because I missed a great photo op this morning – hell, I probably missed 50 or 60 of them!

Once I drove away from the tree-lined avenues of my neighborhood the sky hit me like a ton of bricks. Great boiling clouds tearing themselves apart as they galloped across a blue, blue sky. Whites and greys and blues, and yellows, all combined with that sideways golden “magic hour” light that we get from that star of ours at sunrise and sunset. It was all I could do not to call in sick and go out on a photo drive.

GAH! The clouds! The CLOUDS!

There will be other times. There will be other chances. Won’t there?

Leave a Reply

