h1

Red (Eyed) Bull

September 21, 2006


Red (Eyed) Bull
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

I love movies, and I’ve seen a ton of them in my relatively short lifetime. One of the few flicks that can get me to cry EVERY TIME is Watership Down, which is based on the novel of the same name by Richard Adams. I know, I know, it’s an animated movie about bunnies. What could possibly go wrong? Actually, it’s also a metaphor for many facets of humanity, not the least of which are fear and tyranny.

This bull reminds me of the Black Rabbit who… well, never mind. I’d rather you see the movie than blow the ending for you.

All the world will be your enemy, Prince of a Thousand enemies. And when they catch you, they will kill you. But first they must catch you; digger, listener, runner, Prince with a swift warren. Be cunning, and full of tricks, and your people will never be destroyed.

Leave a Reply

