h1

Home Is Where The HTML Is

October 12, 2006

I’ve been fiddling with Google Page Creator all evening and I finally came up with a Home Page that’s actually fairly decent. Why do I need one? I don’t necessarily. That’s not the point. The point is that it was there, it was blank, I was bored, and it’s not blank anymore. Problems solved! 🙂

The home page will do one nice thing though — it will give me a place to put static items. Things like a brief overview of my genealogy stuff, small sets of photos that I particularly want to highlight, and other items that I don’t necessarily want to post here, knowing that they will eventually roll of the page into what amounts to Internet oblivion.

Plus, it’s free. And ya can’t beat free!

Leave a Reply

