Beacon


Beacon
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

Once more into the breach, dear friends, once more, or fill the wall up with our English dead.” ~King Henry V

I’m holding my breath tonight. After months of joy with my new camera, after tons of photos – some good, some bad – after being told repeatedly by people I respect that my photos aren’t complete crap, I took the plunge.

This morning Duane and I stopped by Gathering Grounds – a new coffee shop that just happens to be in the path of our morning commute. While we were waiting for our coffee… our GOOD coffee, that is… I noticed that they have art on the walls. Specifically, paintings done by a local artist. On a whim I looked up the shop’s email address during lunch and, with a little courage and a little much-needed nudge (thank you from the bottom of my heart, you know who you are!) I emailed them and asked if and how I could get a “showing” at the coffee shop.

Man, oh man. It’s not like it’s the Louvre or anything – it’s a freakin’ corner coffee shop for cryin’ out loud!! – but I find that I’m almost nauseous with anticipation.

Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

