h1

Reflecting

December 29, 2006


Reflecting
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

See that kitty in the picture there? I saved his life with my camera today.

His owner, a coworker of mine and a first-time cat owner, bought him as a kitten several weeks ago, and my friend quickly discovered that he’s NOT the cat owner type. He brought kitty in to the office to see if anyone wanted him, otherwise he was pound bound. I took some shots, loaded them to Flickr and included a message that he was looking for a good home. By 11am a Flickr peep had seen him and I’d put him in touch with the owner.

Life is good.

I don’t know if Thanksgiving was late or Christmas was early… either way it all took me by surprise this year. I hope your Christmas was merry and that your New Year will be happy. I also hope for peace on earth, and I mean that far more this year than usual.

Love,
Katie

2 comments

  1. That’s the best Christmas story I’ve heard all year, and I’m not even a cat person.


  2. Tell you a secret? I’m not either. 🙂



Leave a Reply

