All Decked Out And Nothing To Shoot


Fuzzy Logic And The Rule Of Thirds
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

It’s been 14 days since my last post, and almost as many days since my last Flickr upload.  I’m not terribly busy right now but the weather here has been complete shit, with the rare exceptions occurring when I’m stuck at work or otherwise engaged.  Very frustrating.  And me with a new lens to play with!  Still, I managed to shoot this last week and I am pleased with the zoomability of my new Sigma zoom lens.  Very pleased.

What else has happened?  Well among other things I’ve seen a ton of movies… CHILDREN OF MEN (Excellent!), THE STATION AGENT (Wonderful, as I’ve said before…), TIPPING THE VELVET (A great love story, but NOT for the prudish!), 28 DAYS LATER (Against all odds, I liked it!), and BETTER THAN SEX (Also NOT for the prudish!).  I’ve also managed to begin cleaning my office at home – no small task!  We’ve also been getting up at a ridiculously early hour a couple of days a week to go to the gym.  As much as it pains me to get out of bed 2 hours early the workout feels good.  Almost as good as showering all the grime off afterward!

So don’t give up on me.  I’m alive and kickin’ and more images will be forthcoming just as soon as I get some decent weather to shoot in.  Which probably means April…  🙂

And a very quick thanks to Jim who complimented me recently by posting one of my photos on his blog here.  I still say that his work is better than mine.  Check it out.  You’ll see what I mean.

2 thoughts on “All Decked Out And Nothing To Shoot

  1. Different Perspective

    Nonsense. Yours are at least as good.

    Oh, and I saw some movies too…

    The Prestige, Little Miss Sunshine, and Derailed.

    Superb, disturbing but funny, just disturbing.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

