Welcome To The Matrix


Welcome To The Matrix
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

Yeah, I’m not around much. As usual I’ve been busy. We’re getting up at 4:30am and hitting the gym before work now, which means that we go to bed earlier than before. By the time we get home from work, make dinner, and do the days business (pay bills, do laundry, whatever) I’m literally too tired to do much of anything else but check my email and go to bed.

This is a shot of D’s sister, Mari. She has never owned a computer in her life, and as I understand it she uses a regular terminal at work, not a PC. I was shocked last Fall when she told us that she was thinking about getting a computer. We convinced her to get a laptop so that she can take it along when she travels, and last weekend she finally decided that it was time to shop.

I have to say, for someone who has effectively never used a computer before, she caught on very quickly and will be a power user before we know it. Great job, Mari! 🙂

In other news I’ve fulfilled one of my new years resolutions. Unfortunately is was the one that I forgot to post here. Duh. So yeah, I stopped biting my nails over New Years weekend an they’re quite nice now. They’re not long, and they’ll never be dagger-style nails (those creep me out!) but they’re long enough to open a can of Coke with no effort, or give a really good back scratch. I’m quite happy with them the way they are now and I’m going to maintain them this way.

A friend convinced me to get a manicure this week before I bite or break one of my newly glorious nails, and I have to say that I really love having my nails done! Not only was the experience of getting them done nice, but having them polished for literally the first time since about high school is very gratifying. It gives me a bit of a confidence boost and makes me feel attractive. That’s a rare thing to experience for me.

Now if I could just fulfill the rest of my resolutions… 🙂

Leave a Reply

