h1

Don’t Like The Weather? Wait A Minute.

March 8, 2007

I was emailing a far away friend this morning and she asked if the temperature here was “getting back up there” yet. I checked the current local weather online and replied that no, it was not “getting back up there” unless you consider -13ºC (8ºF) to be “up there.” I added that according to those who should know, we might get lucky and reach 45ºF on Tuesday of next week.

Imagine my surprise when I got to work and opened up my Google home page to find that the entire 7-day forecast had changed in the space of about 90 minutes, and that now we’re expected to get into the 40’s by TOMORROW, and the mid-50’s by Tuesday!

Ahhh, Michigan. Don’t like the weather? Wait a minute.

Leave a Reply

