h1

My So-Called Life

November 11, 2007

Day Break

Originally uploaded by Mac Girl

It’s been an adventure this year, it truly has. I’ve flown around the world, visited another country, started this here blog with my favourite kiwi, traveled to the great city of Philadelphia for the (AND had my first cheesesteak at Geno’s), taken my first foray into professional photography, seen 28 movies since April 20th (yes, I’ve finally racked up the points but I’m still waiting for my invite)… and lost my job.

Like I said, an adventure.

The job thing though… I know it should bother me – and it did for a few days – but now I truly think it was a blessing in disguise. Anyway, I’m taking it as such, and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for next year…

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This entry was cross-posted to Waddayagot.org.

Leave a Reply

