h1

Test Post from MacJournal 5 Beta 5.0.2b3

January 28, 2008

Just testing! I created a new post / journal entry and put a voice recording on it. I’m curious to see if the recording will be transferred to my blog along with the post! 🙂

Uhhh, nope! Nuts.

No video either.

((( expletives deleted )))

Ok, let’s see if we can attach a Flickr image…

That would be a “no”.

*fiddle* *tinker*

BINGO! Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you —- BOWLING!

Ammo

Now to get rid of the funky characters. (Don’t worry, if I’m successful you won’t see them anymore and this line will be completely meaningless, making me look like a huge, hallucinating dork. Yay!)

BRILLIANT! I’ve managed to not fix the bad characters and for bonus points I screwed up the photo imbedding. Woohoo! Testing is FUN!

Audio now?

Nope. Hmm.

Oh, this is handy. During this adventure I’m listening to:
        Carlos Santana – Love Of My Life
        Stereolab – Miss Modular
        Five for Fighting – Do You Mind
        Rolling Stones w/ Dave Matthews – Wild Horses
        Wonders – That Thing You Do! (Live)
        Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds – What Would You Say (Live)
        Bryan Schultz – Popcorn Monster
        Billy Joel – An Innocent Man
        
Sting – Shape Of My Heart
        Five for Fighting – Easy Tonight
        Howard Jones – Cross That Line

Hey, let’s try block quoting!

“Honest criticism is hard to take, particularly from a relative, a friend, an acquaintance, or a stranger.” ~Franklin P. Jones

Interesting. I still get a question mark on the blog wherever I’ve put a quote or an apostrophe. I’ll bet the punctuation FUBAR is a smart quotes issue…

Huzzah! So, everything works peachy keen and flawless (once you’ve got the settings tweaked) and the only question left is why the audio and video files don’t transfer. I’ve a hunch that’s a WordPress issue — server space issues and all that. Can’t blame them, I mean, it’s FREE right?

Drama! Drama! Drama! That’s it for today kiddies.

PEACE OUT!

Leave a Reply

