h1

Butterflies

March 2, 2008

Eye Spy
Originally uploaded by Mac Girl

Tomorrow is the big day.

Tomorrow I star working again full-time.

Tomorrow I start my new life as the helpful voice on the other end of the phone line.

Tomorrow I learn about an entire industry that I know little or nothing about.

Tomorrow I meet all new co-workers.

Tomorrow I have a new Boss.

Tomorrow I have far less free time to travel and shoot.

Tomorrow I will have far more pocket money to spend traveling and shooting.
(Irony at it’s most cruel.)

Tomorrow I start obeying the clock again.

Tomorrow I begin packing a lunch every day.

Tomorrow I lose my week-night activities.

Tomorrow I can’t wear my PJs until noon.

Tomorrow I can look someone in the eye and answer them when they ask what I do for a living.

Tomorrow I can go for coffee without praying that someone else will buy.

Tomorrow I spend most of every waking moment away from the love of my life for the first time in six years.

Tomorrow I have to do math.

Tomorrow I have to let someone else do the cooking.

Tomorrow I can face myself in the mirror and know that I’m contributing something.

Tomorrow I will have far less time to blog.

Tomorrow I will have far more to blog about.

Tomorrow I have to commute.

Tomorrow I get to listen to whatever radio station I want to in the car.

Today I have butterflies….

7 comments

  1. Good luck. I’m sure you will do very well. What number do I call to get a helpful voice on the other end of the line?


  2. I guess you won’t have time to talk to us now… πŸ™‚


  3. Steve — Actually, I hvae no idea yet. πŸ™‚

    Jim — I’m sure I’ll find the time somewhere. πŸ™‚


  4. You’ll do great Katie! Once you settle into this job you’ll find the time for the things you love. I’m glad you got to see the butterflies already! I have to get over there soon. I haven’t used my free membership since freakin’ December!


  5. Oh, well, actually this shot is from last year. I haven’t had time to get over there either. πŸ™‚

    Thank you for your good wishes. πŸ™‚


  6. I hope the new job is going well!


  7. Thanks, Lori! Training is a long process and I’m still in the very early stages, but I’m loving it so far. πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

