Life, Rebooted



End Of A Long Day

Originally uploaded by Mac Girl

So much has happened in the last month and a half.

So little has happened in the last month and a half.

I’ve been putting all of my time, thought, and energy into learning a new job, a new industry, a new schedule, and a new way of life. I’ve taken so few photos over the last 4 – 6 weeks that it shocks even me.

That changes this weekend.

I’ve recovered from my sinus infection and head cold, completed my on-the-job training (though I’m not done learning, if you take my meaning) and I’ve adjusted to the life of a second shifter for the most part. I’m loving not having to get up until 9am or later and not having to go to bed early, though my family and friends are not quite as happy with the loss of me in the evenings, methinks.

Anyhoo, Spring has sprung and my camera is sitting patiently on the table, full battery and empty card on board with spares for both in the Crumpler. I’m fully determined to plunge back in over the next few days and stop letting my über-talented Flickr peeps have all the fun and all the glory. (This means you!)

I’m back. It’s good to see you all again. I missed you.

~Kate

2 thoughts on “Life, Rebooted

  1. I’m so happy you’re back!!! I’m going to Meijer Gardens early tomorrow AM (unfortunately my kids are coming too!). I finally got my spare battery so I can take as many as I want! Are you going to be able to come to Chicago next month with us? I think Terry said May 17. 🙂

  2. Thanks, man. 🙂

    I’d join you tomorrow but I have plans already. As for Chicago, unfortunately my new job requires that I work Saturday mornings so I’ll be unable to do the Chicago trip. Bummer. I can’t wait to see what you all shoot though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

