h1

The Insomniator

May 8, 2008

Dream Machine, originally uploaded by Mac Girl.

I met Steve, Katie, Matt, and Terry for a photo walk downtown tonight. We all decided to “slum it” and we shot (almost) exclusively with little disposable film cameras. What fun! More on that when my photos come back… assuming that they’re not all complete crap. 🙂

THIS photo is NOT complete crap. This is my favorite shot of the day. Unfortunately I couldn’t resist the temptation and I ended up getting coffee. Not my brightest idea ever.

I’ve been sleeping very well since I started working second shift – getting up at 9 or 10am is truly a good thing! – but over the past week or so it’s just been one thing or another. A few nights ago I was reading in bed and fell asleep in an awkward position, waking up several hours later with an ache that went all the way from my head to my toes. Yesterday I had trouble sleeping because I had a large bottle of Coke at 7pm. Today? A double mocha at 10pm. I’m definitely not sleeping tonight! And then tomorrow night I get home from work at 10:30pm and I have to be at my station for the River Bank Run at SIX THIRTY IN THE MORNING! The really sad thing is that I volunteered to do that to myself! Hee hee! What an idiot. 🙂

I wish you deep sleep and pleasant dreams…

5 comments

  1. So… ah… they sell monochrome coffee? Cool! 🙂


  2. LOL! No. I s’pose I should have made it sepia at least, eh? 🙂


  3. LOL! No. I s’pose I should have made it sepia at least, eh? 🙂


  4. One word.

    decaf

    After a certain time in the day, that’s what I drink. I slept pretty good that night.


  5. No guts, no glory. 🙂



Leave a Reply

