h1

REVIEW: Iron Man (PG-13)

May 11, 2008

I will now give you my un-biased opinion of the movie IRON MAN:

THIS. MOVIE. ROCKS.

You know how sometimes you’ll go to a movie and it will be good… or even great… but there are always one or two little things that you’d change, or take out, or put in, or enhance? Perhaps you’d change the ending. Or maybe the whole thing is just that slightest bit implausible, even though you know all along that it’s supposed to be happening in an alternate universe, or an alternate ‘now.’ I’ve seen IRON MAN twice in the past week and I can confidently say that I wouldn’t change a single damn thing.

As superhero movies go, IRON MAN easily makes the Top 5 of all time on my list….. What? Oh, alright then, without further adieu I give you:

KATE’S LIST OF THE TOP 5 SUPERHERO MOVIES OF ALL TIME (so far)

  1. Superman
  2. Batman Begins
  3. Batman
  4. Iron Man
  5. Spiderman
  6. The X-Men (hon. mention)
  7. The Incredibles (hon. mention)

Yes, I know, you’re looking at me funny for giving the original BATMAN movie (starring Michael Keaton and directed by Tim Burton) any credence at all. You’re also wondering about my sanity for including an honorable mention for THE INCREDIBLES. Right? Well then, make your own list and leave it in the comments. I’m willing to defend my list in an open and frank discussion… are you? 🙂

Like all of the best superhero movies, IRON MAN contains actual plot, human emotion, humor, a touch of sci-fi, great (but in no way overwhelming) special effects, good guys, bad guys, current issues, and top-notch acting. Give IRON MAN the treatment it deserves and see it on the big screen. You will not be disappointed.

KATIE RATING: 10 of 10

ROTTEN TOMATOES RATING: 92% Fresh!

LINKAGE…

IMDB PAGE

OFFICIAL MOVIE SITE

MOVIE TRAILERS

Leave a Reply

